Video Visitation Rules
Visitation is a privilege. Meaningful visits with family and friends are encouraged. However, visits may be denied and/or terminated in cases of, including but not limited to, the following:
- Appears to be under the influence.
- Refuses to submit to search procedures.
- Refuses or fails to provide sufficient identification.
- Falsifies information.
- Fails to prevent children from disturbing other visitors or leaves a child unattended.
- Conveys prohibited items into the visitation area.
- Has a past history of disruptive behavior.
- Violating video visitation rules.
The visitation schedule may be changed and/or altered on observed holidays or for safety/security reasons.
Please be advised, if an inmate is participating in any program or assigned to a working detail, they will not be available for a visit, at that time. Please be aware of their schedules and schedule your visit accordingly.
Please read the following video visitation rules completely. Not knowing the rules will not be accepted as an excuse for not following them. Violating video visitation rules may result in expulsion from visiting and/or the pursuance of criminal charges if applicable.
- All visits are subject to monitoring and/or recording.
- There shall be no displays of nudity, pornography, sexual acts, sexual poses, violence, drug use, gang signs, weapons, general gang activity or any other illegal activity during a video visit.
- Recording of the video visit session by the visitor is prohibited and shall result in the loss of video visitation privileges.
- If a visit is not terminated during the actual violation of a visitation rule and a subsequent review of the recorded visit reveals the infraction, a suspension and/or termination of visiting privileges may take place.
- There is no statute of limitations as to how far back a review of a previous visit can be used to suspend/terminate current visiting privileges.
- All visits must be scheduled 24 hours prior to the visit and/or 1 week in advance.
- Each inmate is allowed 1 on-site visit per week; however, additional remote visits are allowed.
- Visits conducted in the lobby are free and will last 20 minutes.
- Remote visits will last 25 minutes and may be purchased for $4.00.
- Visitors should arrive at least 15 minutes prior to their scheduled appointment.
- Only 2 visitors and 2 children will be permitted to visit at a time.
- All visitors must have a valid government-issued photo ID (i.e. driver’s license, passport, active military ID, temporary driver’s license, Ohio I.D issued by the Ohio BMV. NOTE: Ohio Direction ID cards, photocopies and/or damaged ID cards will not be accepted.
- Children under the age of 18 years old must be accompanied by their legal guardian and possess a copy of the child’s birth certificate and guardianship paperwork.
- Visitors must remain seated at all times during the visitation session.
- Small children must remain on the visitor’s lap at all times.
- All visitors, including minors, will adhere to the following dress code, or visits will not be permitted. Visitors’ dress attire will be evaluated and under the discretion of the visitation staff.
- Skintight/form-fitting clothes are not allowed.
- No drug-related, gang-related, sexually explicit, and offensive or profane language or pictures are allowed on your clothing.
- No provocative or revealing clothing, including sheer/see-through clothing allowed.
- No tank tops, spaghetti straps, muscle shirts, tube tops or bare midriffs.
- Undergarments must be worn at all times and should not be visible.
- Shorts or skirts must be worn mid-thigh or below.
- Hats, sunglasses and/or any other items which would obstruct the visitor’s face are prohibited.
- Prohibited items are as follows:
- Firearms, explosives, tools for escape, alcoholic beverages, narcotics or any controlled substances including marijuana.
- Cell phones, any audio or video recording devices, cameras, purses, bags, briefcases or any other electronic devices.